IDGAF Mindset

“One day I decided to work on my own life and not worry about left and right. And now I’m saddened people can’t enjoy the IDGAF mindset.”

Since there was a warm response to this tweet.

I’ll elaborate more on this.

The IDGAF Mindset is split into 5 parts.

It’s not what you think…

Idiotic

The first fundamental pillar.

Some would argue it is a necessary pillar to go through to obtain wisdom.

Fools before our time are the warning tracks on the map.

To not go there.

I’ve been a grand fool all of my life.

I won’t be too surprised if I’m made a fool again.

But that is okay.

This time. I have the cultivation of a critical skill.

Humility

To know your position in this world.

And to paint a grand adventure so grand.

The Heavens notice!

But sir! Isn’t humility just lowering yourself down?

Fool. I’ve been in that position once.

Humility isn’t your watershed definition.

Of being a spineless being longing for ‘respect’

It’s knowing where you are in this world.

And acting accordingly.

Stan Lee created a great quote.

Now, watch as I make it relevant to all generations and nations.

“With great privilege, comes great responsibility.”


Decisive

This is my take on this post.

In case the post vanishes. I’ll summarise it:

“Confidence isn’t important, decisiveness is.”

Do read, come back later.

Confidence is an outward sign of fakery.

Decisiveness is an interior drive of being real.

Confident people can say they get shit done.

Decisive people don’t care. They get shit done.

Confident is an offensive.

Decisive is the kill move.

I had a barber shop one day.

Heard a well spoken man rock up.

He was unsure of what he wanted.

Past me would hear.

Past me would be fine.

Just hearing.

And forgetting it ever happened.

Just ignoring that dread and regret…

Some situations ignoring would be prudent.

No.

“I’ll pay for your shave.”

“Seriously?”

“It’ll be alright.”

Good to have met this man.

This, is the reward of decisiveness.

Opening the doors of opportunity.

To see worlds you thought were forever closed.

Grateful

Everyone knows the value of being grateful.

Until you lose through a constant set of guilt trips.

“You should be happy you aren’t dong this job”

“At least you aren’t homeless, look, you have a roof!”

“Why are you so intense, chill, you’re in a better position than many?”

“Think about the Yemen crisis, the Syrian crisis, the wars around the world. The Dictators crippling the societies, the regional countrysides who lost their jobs due to ‘technology’. You’re fine, stop beating yourself up! You should be grateful after all…”

I’m certain you have heard some of these…

I fierce anger arose.

How dare they say unfair justifications!

Invoke credentialism to guilt trip my privilege!

Paint their realities that my life is a lot harder than theirs!

Don’t they know our lives are different?

And judging based on different environments is a recipe of irrationality!?!

The Poor have a reason to live. They want to survive.

The Middle-class has nothing. We survive, but for what?

The Rich have an oversupply of problems to deal with unseen in public eye.

Essentialy… how DARE YOU!

HOW

DARE

you…

The humbling thing is.

No one cares in the end.

Why are you suffering endlessly?

And then, the hate disappeared.

But sir! The unfair justification! How can you just…

No. That is their way of coping with the world.

Let them be.

Not my alley to destroy people.

They’ll do it to themselves.

Now, when people start to create a reality of privilege.

I just smile.

Thank them for their words.

And move on.

Greatful.

For life…

Assertive

I’m grateful I’ve stumbled upon great books.

The one I’m referring to is “People Skills”

And they talk about Assertion, the Tao of Balance.

Once upon a time a Mongolian wanted to become a man to protect his land.

The wise man told the child to create the Bow which will fire an Arrow to Fly and hit the Heavens!

So the kid, a flexible child of nurture, went into the lands of Death.

And he killed through an avalanche of Violent Wolves tearing themselves apart.

Furious the kid was! His Sinew Bows were too flexible and feeble to attack the Stone Wolves.

The anger in him rose up. One Demon made him an offer he could not refuse.

“Your Pitiful Human materials are no match.”

“You are not enough.”

“Here. Take my Power. It’s the Bamboo Bows, Stiffer than anything the world has ever known.”

The child went back. With a cocky attitude that his power was unbeatable.

Bamboo sharpened bamboo.

He slaughtered all the wolves in the land of Death!

Haha! he rejoiced! I have overcome what many of my villagers have gone through! They are an insult to my new found genetics! They must die!

And so he travelled back to his land. Power-hungry and slaughtered all.

Before he laid the killing blow. the Wise man, undisturbed with his fate.

“It is alright.”

“IT IS ALRIGHT!” scorned the Child! “Take a look! Your land is all defeated! How can you be so calm when I have massacred all of or kind, I am going to make a great nation with these Bamboo sticks!”

“For me, my job is done. Now take my life. For you still have a purpose to do.”

Burning with vitrol. The Child Killed the Wise Man.

“Behold! I am a Man now!”

The Man went on a massacre of nations.

No-one could stop him.

It was great!

No-one can STOP ME!

Time had other ideas…

No-one could give him that high.

He, despondent, no longer had a reason to live…

So he tried to destroy himself.

Has there was no reason for his existence.

The rate of healing vastly greater than the rate of self-immolation.

This was a living hell.

Then the Man disappeared into the Sea of Solitude.

And decided he would no longer be a part of this world.

Begone.

Stop thinking.

But he couldn’t do that. For as the wise man’s words echoed:

For you still have a purpose to do.

What was that purpose?

What was it the wise man wanted?

To Open the Gates of Heaven? Impossible!

What could I potentially…

The Man looked at the Sinew and Bamboo bows from the bottom of the sea.

And had an idea.

“If nothing else. Let me sleep finally. By firing the Great Bow to the Heavens!”

The Man turned back into the Child, matured in experience and wisdom.

Forged the Sinew and Bamboo Bows under immense water pressure.

Sinew is for flexing.

Bamboo is for stiffness.

When both combine, it makes for an incredible composition!

The Wise Man’s words rang true to his core.

And made the Divine Bow.

“The Gods have honoured me with such a gift.”

“Let me fire this once. Then maybe…”

“No… it doesn’t matter if my thoughts pass away.”

“I will enjoy every last moment I had firing this weapon!”

“I pray no mortal comes across this. It may be used for Good and Evil.”

The bow was drawn.

The muscles were struggling to hold it tight.

He can feel the quiet snapping of muscles, tendons and ligaments.

But still. He had the resiliency to hold on.

“I must… this is MY purpose!”

Silence.

He let go.

And as the Divine Arrow shot across the skies and galaxies…

The Child smiled once again.

And stopped thinking.


Forward

The last and vital pillar.

What completes the Alpha and Omega to IDGAF

Life isn’t all red and blue.

Black nor white.

Starting with myself.

I always thought there is only one way, or the other away.

Unsurprisingly it has led to numerous failures in life.

Apply the Concept of the Magellan principle.

Simply, rotate your compass 90 degrees.

And know you have opened the portal.

The portal… of a new dimension!

This comes at a price.

Now you see people who discuss/argue left and right.

And yet.

What exactly are they achieving?

Intellectual masturbation?

Comfort in being heard?

Absolutely NOTHING?

They are simply staying in their safe island.

Not noticing natural life is a decaying algorithm.

But sir! Going backwards makes the situation worse!

No it doesn’t.

Sometimes, backing away is the best solution.

Unless you think forward into a pit of death is wise…

But sir! Isn’t the whole point to always move forward and…

Shut up already.

I never said anything about always move forward.

Black-and-white thinking right there!

Forward.

Imagine the index funds of the stock market.

Now THAT.

Is how you move forward.

new-canvas
I never said it was easy going forward. Site: Vanguard 500 Index Inv (VFINX)204.061.95 (0.96%)As of 6:45 PM EST. Market closed. (Taken 23 November 2016)

Once more: Idiotic, Decisive, Grateful, Assertive, Forward.

The five Pillars of IDGAF Mindset right there.

Some say the Creators of the word were hoping it grow up one day.

Transforming the childish into childlike.


 

Leave a comment